Country Music Award Nominees Announced

Country music stars Luke Bryan and Jason Aldean, made an appearance on Good Morning America this morning to announce the nominees for the 46th Annual CMA Awards.

The highest number of nominations went to Eric Church, who topped the lists with five nominations.  Right behind him with four nominations each were husband and wife Blake Shelton and Miranda Lambert. Dierks Bentley, Jason Aldean, Little Big Town, Kenny Chesney, and Taylor Swift each received three nominations for the big night.

Previous standing winner Brad Paisley was knocked off the male vocalist list as Luke Bryan entered the category for the first time. Another first timer was Kelly Clarkson for the female vocalist category, up against previous nominees Swift, Lambert, Carrie Underwood and Martina McBride.

The 46th Annual CMA Awards will be hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood and will air Thursday, Nov.  1, at 8 p.m./ET on ABC.

We’ve got all the categories below. Read on to see if your favorite is in the running.

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift

Single of the Year
“Dirt Road Anthem” Jason Aldean “God Gave Me You” Blake Shelton
“Home” Dierks Bentley
“Pontoon” Little Big Town
“Springsteen” Eric Church

Album of the Year
Chief  Eric, Church
Four The Record, Miranda Lambert
Home, Dierks Bentley
Own The Night, Lady Antebellum
Tailgates & Tanlines, Luke Bryan

Song of the Year (Award goes to Songwriter(s))
“Even If It Breaks Your Heart,” Will Hoge and Eric Paslay
“God Gave Me You,”Dave Barnes
“Home,” Dan Wilson, Brett Beavers, and Dierks Bentley
“Over You,” Miranda Lambert and Blake Shelton
“Springsteen,” Eric Church, Ryan Tyndell, and Jeff Hyde

Female Vocalist of the Year
Carrie Underwood
Kelly Clarkson
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year
Blake Shelton
Eric Church
Jason Aldean
Keith Urban
Luke Bryan

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Love and Theft
The Civil Wars
Thompson Square

Musical Event of the Year (Award goes to each Artist)
“Dixie Highway,” Alan Jackson featuring Zac Brown
“Feel Like A Rock Star,” Kenny Chesney (duet with Tim McGraw)
“Roll Me Up and Smoke Me When I Die,” Willie Nelson with Snoop Dogg, Kris Kristofferson, and Jamey Johnson
“Safe & Sound,” Taylor Swift (featuring The Civil Wars)
“Stuck On You,” Lionel Richie (with Darius Rucker)

Musician of the Year
Sam Bush – Mandolin
Paul Franklin – Steel Guitar
Dann Huff – Guitar
Brent Mason – Guitar
Mac McAnally – Guitar

Music Video of the Year
“Come Over,” Kenny Chesney
“Over You,” Miranda Lambert
“Pontoon,” Little Big Town
“Red Solo Cup,” Toby Keith
“Springsteen,” Eric Church

New Artist of the Year
Lee Brice
Brantley Gilbert
Hunter Hayes
Love and Theft
Thompson Square